Frequently Asked Questions
Colorado Wind Resource Maps
ALP Sites and Data
Small Wind Electric Systems: A Colorado Consumer's Guide
Small Wind Applications Guide Video
Professional Anemometry


Program Goals
Selection Criteria
Lessee Responsibilities
Site Layout and Anchors
Tower Safety
Data Plug Replacement
Ideal Sites
Online Application


Equipment Information and Dealers


Current Personnel
Student Positions
Contact Us

Current and Past Personnel

Mr. Michael Kostrzewa, P.E.
Director, Colorado Anemometer Loan Program
Colorado State University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Campus Delivery 1374
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1374
(970) 491-7709 (phone)
(970) 491-6181 (office fax)

Ms. Amanda Borin (with her father Bruce)
Student Wind Resource Analyst
Graduated May 2008
Now with Garrad Hassan in Portland, OR

Student Tower Installers

Durango Tower Install, November 18, 2007 (left to right): Douglas Hopper, Mike Strickland, Amanda Borin, Peter Fox, Mike Kostrzewa

Coalmont Tower Install, May 3, 2008 (left to right): Stephen Hill, Nick Fettkether (leassee), Peter Fox. Ravi Singaraju, Andrew Costinett

Doyleville Tower Install, May 20, 2008 (left to right): Nicole Dunlap and Doug Hopper (with lessee Jesse Kruthaupt and Grant Rhoads in background)

Palisade Tower Install, May 21, 2008 (left to right): Doug Hopper, Grant Rhoads, Nicole Dunlap and Mike Kostrzewa

Wellington Tower Install, June 12, 2008 (left to right): Ravi Singaraju and Grant Rhoads

Yampa Tower Install, July 17, 2008 (left to right): Grant Rhoads, Ravi Singaraju, Corey Callahan


Brush Tower Install, October 4, 2008 (left to right): Daniel Fink, Todd MacDonald, Adam Hutchinson, Nick Wagner, Chris Record, Jake Renquist, Markus Lutz, Steven Child (lessee)

Black Hawk Tower Install, December 11, 2008 (left to right): Jim Erdman, A.J. Lyle, Larry Sterling, Mike Kostrzewa, Stephen Hill, Todd MacDonald, and Irene Shonle (taking picture)

Breckenridge Tower Install, January 22, 2009 (left to right): Tyler Mork, Justin Nelson, Dan Fink, Todd MacDonald, Jake Renquist, A.J. Lyle, Brian Smith, Nicole Dunlap, Doug Hopper, and Mike Kostrzewa


For more information Contact Us!


Disclaimer | Equal Opportunity | Contact CSU
© 2008 Mechanical Engineering,
Colorado State University. All Rights Reserved.
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523 USA (970) 491-7709
Last updated: June 2009
Email questions & comments to:
This page is Javascript enabled. Turn on Javascript to view.